Contributing to MDN

Hey friends,

It was one fine weekend, i was at my native place relaxing and facebooking.. Then I saw a poll from Our Mozilla Rep ViswaPrasath in Mozilians chennai group on facebook Capture1

Since I already had previous Experience in Contributing to Mozilla Developer Network, I promptly Voted for “Contributing to MDN”.

Read my Previous post on “My First Contribution to MDN

We had a IRC meetup with other fellow Chennai Mozilians:

  • Viswaprasath
  • Karthic Keyan(myself)
  • Achyuth KP
  • Krishna Pokkuluri
  • Subhash Daggubati
  • Sayan Goswami
  • Shreyas
  • Khaleel Jageer

We had a Small Intro Session where we introduced ourselves.Capture

Link to Etherpad: Click Here

Viswa then Explained about How to Edit Pages on MDN. and every one was given a task to choose a Firefox OS Device and Write Documentation for it.

Capture

I chose Alcatel One Touch Fire C Device to Document.

Since I had previous Experience., I was able to Document it very Quickly than before.

I started collecting all necessary details from the official Website and various other  Websites and Created a new Page for that Device and then added it to the Phone Guide Section where consumer Devices were mentioned.

Capture

Here is the link to the Device Specs Page Alcatel One Touch Fire C

To see my Previous Contribution on MDN:

Zen U105-Fire

LG fireweb

If you are new to Mozilla and interested in Contributing to MDN.  Feel free to throw your Queries in the Comment Section or drop an Email to mail@karthic.in

2 thoughts on “Contributing to MDN

  1. So sir Im Adam from Villupuram im a freesoftware Activist in FSFTN in post 2years sir and also gnu/linux user. So past 2mnths im contributing to mozilla sir by Localization/translation in pottle and transfix. And also i want to do more for mozilla sir and want to learn more sir. So im a poorvillage boy sir. Please help me sir. No one here to help me sir

    Like

Leave a Reply

